Feedback on T60

Hi,

I’m very new to miniatures especially Fallout warfare, I started painting some Star Wars legion but swapped over to fallout warfare mainly because of the ai system.

Anyway I was wondering if someone could give me some constructive feedback on my most recent project the t60 please take into account this is probably the 4 or 5th mini ive ever painted. I did however take some inspiration from table top hub he does some great tutorials on fallout warfare and his video helped me alot

4 Likes

Looking good

I did a tutorial on how to paint the T60 - it’s in German but has got English subtitles

T60 Tutorial on YouTube

Maybe you can get some inspiration…

Thanks, I’ll check the video out. I wasn’t sure about the armour effect, getting some feedback is a good way learning.

Looking good, I like the shinier metal on the raised areas and parts where they would rub against each other :slight_smile:
Personally, I would have put some brown wash into the creases just to grubby it up. But that is more of a personal taste thing than any sort of criticism. For your 4th or 5th mini that is impressive! :slight_smile:

1 Like

I agree with Info. I can’t really find anything as a major critique. Excellent work, especially considering it’s your 4th or 5th time painting.

Hi!

The metal parts are looking good, but as it is Fallout, i suggest to consider some rust. The easiest way to apply rust is to take a mid- or reddish brown paint, dip a sponge into it, wipe the excess paint and the push it to the armour. Try it first on something else, to experiment wih the paint.
Also: add some colour to the cabling and the cloth/leather parts of the armour, so it will be more “living” and textured.

Regards!

Thank you so much for the feedback much appreciated. I’m going to buy the resin set soon so I can try some of your suggestions.