STA on Fantasy Grounds

Hello,

I love this game, and I am very annoyed that the only real way to play it is on Roll20. I’m not a fan. I do love and use Fantasy grounds quite a bit. I did find a decent Extension to install to run STA, but I found it to be lacking in a few areas. I decided to build my own. I am not a professional coder, but I do have some basic experience and am learning as I go. Because of that, this will be a slow process.

My questions are, is this something of interest to people. If so, do you have any suggestions on what to include? Also, are there any coders out there that would be interested in helping me?

I initially started to build it on top of the other extension, but I ended up finding a better extension for Conan that someone else did that I am using as the base, as it has more of the features coded.

I presume you mean this extension by Valarian: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?44138-Star-Trek-Adventures-Ruleset-and-Extension

I haven’t tested it myself, but I would definitely be interested in a complete extension

1 Like

Yeah, that’s the one I been using. I took his Modiphius 2d20 ruleset and I am merging that extension into it to make it a complete ruleset. I have also been severely updating the look of it. Most work has been going into the NPC and Ship sheets, as I found those to be pretty severely lacking.

After I get everything looking correct, my next step after that will be to look into the code and try to automate what I can.

I am also trying to talk to someone at Modiphius to get input. As I told them, I’m not looking to get paid to do this, but I would like to make something they would approve of. Once I’m done, I was also going to start converting their books into modules. Obviously, I will not be distributing these, since it is not my property to distribute. I am doing it for me, but I would be willing to give it to them to distribute as they see fit.

Cool.