New Development Blog Post: First details of the RPG expansion

The first development blog about the forthcoming RPG expansion have been posted. This gives some detail about what it is, how it works and how it fits in with Wasteland Warfare miniatures game.

5 Likes

I find myself having mixed feelings about all of this. I love the idea of a Fallout RPG, but to have two of them? Why not a single rule set with simple conversion rules between them? Expanding it into two books feel a little bit like a money grab to me. My first thoughts when I saw that it was two books is: Does this mean that supplements will only be available for one or the other? Or does it mean they’ll be releasing two versions of each?

I’ll reserve overall judgement until both versions have been released and I have a chance to look things over.

Now, with my reservations aired, I’m pretty excited about the roleplaying rules. I’ve been playing pen & paper roleplaying games for about 30 years now and have even run a couple of Fallout themed campaigns in the past. I’m really looking forward to seeing the rule books, and sincerely hope that Modiphius chooses to release sourcebooks for the various games and add ons.

Modiphius has knocked it out of the park with the miniatures game, both in quality of game and presentation (In spite of a rocky release.) so for now, I’m going to give them the benefit of the doubt and stay excited. :wink: It’s going to be a lot of fun getting to lay the core rulebook for the RPG onto the table one morning and watch the expressions on the faces of my players.