Modiphius.com  |  Modiphius Shop

Manus Kit Clarification

I’m not clear on the rules for the Manus Kit.

Are the adjacent figures targeted on the initial attack? Only if a resulting trap is activated? Or both?

Always, that is how we have played it.

Thank you for your response. That is definitely a reasonable interpretation! However since the rules reference the trap damaging adjacent hexes and the trap shows up after the initial attack, we were uncertain. It feels under-powered if it does not kick with the initial attack.

I agree, it is pretty weak.