Help with AI Question

After finally painting my minis and terrain and spending hours watching videos and reading the instructions ive played my first scenario against the AI. In fact my very first miniatures game

I played the tutorial scenario “Troubled beginnings”

I played as the survivors, and the Mutants were the AI, now the scenario is quite simple even for complete beginners like me but, I come across a confusing AI decision that didn’t make any sense… I just wanted to double check im understanding things correctly.

The first AI round the Super Mutant rolled a cola bottle “objective” action so it move towards the searchable marker and was within orange, ready to roll a strength test next round, however when it got to the Mutants second action I rolled nuclear symbol “attack action” so in theory it needed to move away from the searchable marker and move towards enemy. I thought this wasn’t very logical so ignored the dice role and carried out the “objective”

Did I make the right decision or should I of gone with the dice roll?

1 Like

If I’m understanding the situation correctly it sounds like you’re rolling for each Action for an AI model as opposed to each Activation. Once an AI model is Activated you roll once to see what it does that turn. It does that for both of its Actions. There is some other nuance in there too but hopefully that will get you over the biggest hurdle and a quick re-read of the AI handbook etc will make more sense. And welcome to the wasteland!

No I wasn’t rolling for each action, one roll per round.