Green blank die effect

I know it was errated already, but just to be sure - as there is no blank on green die, does - 1 counts both as - 1 AND damage for hardened receiver for example??

Q: How do I resolve cards that refer to a blank on a green
dice?
A: There are no blanks on a green dice. In all cases the effect from
rolling a blank will trigger when a -1 is rolled. When -1 is rolled
treat the dice result as -2 instead.

It only becomes more accurate.

and that’s why I am asking - does it mean that when I roll -1 on green die for blank effect, it sort of changes to BOTH - one hit AND -2 for tested stat??
the quoted errata is not clear for me, and I would like to get clear answer with no room for speculations like “yes it does count as both” or “no, you get to choose effect” or any other clear answer like that, please

Gotcha. RAW it’s 3 parts.

There are no blanks on a green dice.

Simple enough

In all cases the effect from rolling a blank will trigger when a -1 is rolled.

Easy enough, any card using a blank triggers on a -1 instead.

When -1 is rolled treat the dice result as -2 instead.

This part is the issue. My reading puts it as you get a -2 instead of the effect listed on the card, otherwise this would apply to ANY -1 roll on any Green die regardless of if you have a card that refers to blanks.

Hi @boyleer

I have spoken with @Modiphius-Ethan who confirms that the Green Dice on the Hardened Receiver card is an error and should be removed from the card. We will remove this during our next round of corrections and errata.

Hope this helps,
Modiphius-NathanP

I suppose it would be the same with the rest of cards, Heavy, Spiked, Armour piercing receiver… they have the same format regarding blank faces on the green die

1 Like

Why does the errata exist then? I am so confused…

Yeah, we are aware some other cards very similar to Hardened Receiver exist, these will also get an update in the next errata.

1 Like