Fist time making terrain pieces

This is my first time creating any sort of terrain pieces, hell this is the first game I played that is tabletop wargaming. But I don’t think they turned out too bad unfortunately I don’t actually own the paint to paint the scrap pile and the hell I don’t even know if I can after I already put it in there it seems like it would be hard any tips would help

3 Likes

Looking good so far

To paint the scrap you want to base it with an acrylic paint probably black first to act as a base for metalics.

Spraying I think is out as an option at this point, so it’s probably a case of buy the paint of your preference and apply with a brush.

Hell yeah thanks man. I figured I went a little to far lol

1 Like

What did you use for the scrap? I can tell the cardboard and what looks like maybe thin balsa wood. The wood on the ground looks kinda like wooden match sticks, which I would guess would be cheap to get in quantity. And be a good size

I bought the wooden sticks in the crafting isle at walmart, 500 for like 4 bucks. And the tubes are coffee stirrers.

Cool. Thanks!

This is my first attempt at a shanty town house

3 Likes

8 Likes

Looks good!

2 Likes

Your first attempts are so much better than mine.

6 Likes

Don’t sell yourself short. They look good to me!

1 Like

No one is a master straight out the gate, those are good mate.

Only way to get good at anything is to give it a go.

2 Likes

So these are the pieces I’ve made so far in this is kind of like a mock settlement for me… All of this is unpainted cuz I haven’t even attempted to paint much and I’m nervous about it LOL

5 Likes

Dude your first attempt will suck, your second will be better and third even more so.

Thing with painting is as long as you don’t slop paint on too thickly and destroy details nothing stops you going back and improving what you did before.

And you have People willing to give you any tips and help they can on these forums.

3 Likes