Cracking the character cost formula: Take two

As some of you likely remember, a couple of months back I did some work trying to figure out the pricing on figures in the hopes of being able to create my own characters. I’ve done this for quite a few games in the past, and while I can’t promise I’ll perfect a formula soon, it’s something I intend to do eventually (I usually figure if I can get within 5% of the original costs on something, I’m usually doing pretty good.

In the case of Wasteland Warfare, I’ve heard that they don’t have a formula on their end and instead it’s more of a guestimating thing, that increases the chances that this will take a little while to work out a final version of this.

I had the privilege of getting to play a couple of games with a fellow wastelander yesterday and in my excitement I started playing around with some numbers. I feel like this latest attempt at creating a formula is much closer to the previous attempt.

Three of the seven models I ran were exact, three of the other four were only a single point off, and the last one was off by two.

So, what I did this time around was that I prioritized skills that are more important to the game rather than the core stats, though this affected the core stats.

Primary Skill: The primary combat skill of the model. In most cases longarms. I multiplied the attribute score times 3.

Secondary Skills: Health and Thrown Weapons. The attribute skill is multiplied by 2

All other Skills: All other attributes, no matter if, or what skills are associated with it, the number you see is the cost.

Armor:
Physical: Number X Itself. So a Physical Defense of one would cost 1 (1x1), a score of three would cost 9 (3x3), etc
Energy: Number you see is cost (It seems to me that the cost is largely baked into the weapons, but I don’t know for sure.)
Radiation: Only one model I ran had this, I priced it at the number you see.

Special Rules: