Modiphius.com  |  Modiphius Shop

Tech attack diagonal to a wall?

Is this allowed?
Diagonal is also adjacent right?

I think it must be orthogonally adjacent in this case.

@modiphius-dev

The example in the rules book isn’t the best. If your doomtrooper is standing next to a wall, can she hit a target 3 diagonal squares away with her tentacle kit attack?

Yes, distances are counted diagonally as well.

Hi Christoffer,

Yes, you are right. Tech specialists need to be orthogonally adjacent to a wall to use a tech attack.

2 Likes