Storing the minis

This is my first official miniatures game, and I am stoked. I just started painting the minis last night, and I am wondering, how are people storing these? The Battlefoam solution for the base game box looks great. But I am looking for something that will store everything including the expansion minis, like those carry bags with the foam trays from Battlefoam and Miniature Market.

Any opinion on these products? Any other suggestions?

I go with the Feldherr XXL minis case.

Good and solid case, optional carrying sling available seperately if you want to go that way. And you can fill it with your choice of foam trays, so it should fit pretty much everything you want to put in there (unless it’s bigger than the case :wink: ).
With the 4x9 compartments foam tray fitting your average mini dudes, the case holds up to 252 minis, i.e. 7 trays. Deeper trays or bigger minis obviously lower that number, but you should still be able to fit every Fallout mini released so far into one case and have room to spare for more to come.

2 Likes

My preferred method for storing all miniatures, including Wastaland Warfare, is to magnetize the base, and place them on metal sheets upright. This has a few advantages over foam based systems:

1. Density - You can store about twice as many miniatures in the same volume of space when it isn’t being filled by foam.

2. Cost - The cost of magnetic adhesive sheets, metal sheets, velcro tape, and transparent plastic stackable boxes add up to less than buying specialized foam cases.

3. Convenience - Not only is it easier to get minis in and out because you literally just pick them up, but if you store them in transparent plastic containers like I do, you can just look at the outside of your boxes to find the right box that has what you are looking for. No need to unzip foam cases, take out the inserts, and rummage through them looking for the right miniature.