Questions about Rules

I searched the topic but did not find an answer, so here’s my question:

As an example, Blood Briar requires an action to cast, while Bend Time gives you two actions on your turn, which means that it should not cost an action. At the same time, Blink states that it does not require an action, which is not specified for Far Reach.

So, should a power cost an action only if its description says that it should, or do all powers cost an action unless otherwise specified, as with Blink? Thanks in advance!