The GM can allow the Point Buy Character Creation (PBCC) which gives 12 Life Points, which is enough to make choices at each step without rolling. Also rolling is generally not done.
However, there is no rule that prevents you from purchasing additional attribute points in Step One: Birth Host. There, you can spend Life Points to increase your Attributes. In normal character creation, I imagine you will likely spend 1 or 2 Life Points, but using PBCC you can spend all 12 points! But what happens then?
When using the Infinity Character Creator, when you spend all 12 points on Attributes, it defaults to rolling on tables. However, I do not think that is what is intended by the PBCC (and is certainly not in the spirit of it).
What do you think? Could a player spend all 12 points to increase Attributes?