Is there any kind of information resource for totally new players?

Hello everyone!

I am completely new to this type of game and I am trying to gather up some information so I figured I would ask and see if someone has already put something together. I dug through the forums here but could not find what I am looking for. If you know of something please feel free to link it and I will check it out post-haste.

I have wanted to get into a game like this for a while but none of the themes offered really interested me but I came across this one at a game store to day and embarrassed myself with excitement. So I’m just going to list out my questions and if you have an answer or a link to a collection of this info I would appreciate if you share.

What are all the products available? I have been over the modiphius store multiple times and I have listed out what is there but is there anywhere else I need to be checking for product? I’m working on a spreadsheet so that I can track what I have and what I need/want to pick up so I want to make sure that my list is complete.

What information pieces do I need to watch out for pertaining to the game itself? I have seen some threads talking about “battle mode” and “errata.” I don’t fully understand what that is so I’m researching, but is there anything else like that I need to keep an eye out for? I feel like this is information that I would understand if I had played a game like this before.

Are there any kind of protectors for the cards?

Is there anywhere other than the “news” section of the main TES:CtA modiphius page that I need to bookmark so that I don’t miss announcements of any kind?

Are there any official third party products related to this game that I need to watch out for?

If you got this far thank you for taking the time I will keep doing research on the game and probably come back with more questions. I am super excited to get started as I personally think this is the coolest looking game ever.