Infinity - Dogfaces and new Lhosts

So im very new to Infinity, my GM just started that they want to run it. After flicking though the charecter creation I saw that it was possable that you can die but are brought back into a new Lhost.

So my question is that if a dogface dies are they brought back in a cloned dogface body or do they get a basic Lhost and for all intents and porposes human now?

1 Like

I always assumed that Dogfaces don’t have a Cube, so when they die, they stay dead.

There are some special Events in the Ariadna book for those rare ones, though:

Gained a Cube—No Strings: You are one of the rare Ariadnans—
and even rarer Dogfaces or Wulvers—outfitted with a Cube. How
did this happen, and why are there no strings attached?

1 Like

My opinion is that if you work in an official capacity for 0-12, you get outfitted with a cube.
in terms of mechanics, I would say you get an Lhost adapted to your dog face status since I don’t want to deprive a player for his race choice, however if it weren’t for that, I would say that a resurrected dog face probably isn’t one anymore since most Lhost are standard products, and clones are very expensive.

Ah ok. I’lll keep that in mind as he is planning for us to work for 0-12 and that dose make sense.

Hold the Press i’ve found it! p.392-394 Resurrection

Today, Cubes are implanted in custom-grown
Lhosts incorporating the user’s own DNA, all but
eliminating instinctual rejection of the new body.

AND

Resurrection: The actual process of infusing a
stored personality into a new Lhost is an expensive
one. The listed cost does not include the cost of the
Lhost itself (which must be purchased separately).
The process of Resurrection is mentally straining.
The character being resurrected must succeed on
a Challenging (D2) Discipline test or suffer from
Resurrection Dysmorphic Disorder (see sidebar).
The difficulty of this test is increased for Lhosts
which are distinctly inhuman