Close combat and ranged weapon question

There is question about charge bonus. What If attacking model have the black bonus dice and want to use range weapon in close combat? will bonus dice work in this case?
And how will work minigun in such situation?

The common sense says if it’s not a melee attack why should we get a bonus from the charge. The rules say the bonus dice is added to close combat attack: “Models may charge to enter into base-to-base contact, earning the option to add a bonus in an ensuing Close Combat attack” We can use ranged weapon in close combat with penalties. So technically the dice should be applied, but it doesn’t make any sense.

According to the games writer yes you still get the charge bonus but only to the first roll in the case of weapons that fire more than one shot as a single action