I’m currently seriously reading the Mutant Chronicles rules to start mastering it. (my first game as GM!) and I have a few questions about details:
- First question: I am a bit confused about using Chronicles Points to have multiple standard actions:
CHAPTER 09: CHRONICLE POINTS (page 118)
[CLARIFICATION] Extra Action: One extra action from a Chronicle point per round at most.
From Core book (page 123)
“A player may spend more than one Chronicle point to allow a character to perform multiple extra actions.”
Which one is the good one? The errata as it is more recent?
Second question, still about this same paragraph on page 123: “When spending a Chronicle point, the player does not have to pay the GM any Dark Symmetry points…”
Why should the player have to pay DS points, why does this precision is in the book? If my reading is correct, you can only gain extra standard actions by using Chronicle Points or by certain talents or skills, but none of these two options makes the player pay DS points, correct?
CHAPTER 14 THE DARK SYMMETRY POOL (page 144)
[CLARIFICATION] Player Investment: A maximum of three extra dice can be purchased with DSP,
including any bonus dice for Talents etc.
If I understand, a player can roll a maximum of 5d20: two standards and maximum 3 extra dice including buying it with DS points, Chronicle points, talents, etc. Correct?
Many thanks to you all!