Puzzle and master chests after solving/searching

What happens to master chests and puzzles once they are searched/solved? Can they be searched/solved again or are they discarded?

Master Treasure Chests are removed once they’re searched in the same manner as normal Treasure tokens (as per their entry on pg.4 of the Quest Book).

Will have to wait on an official response to confirm but I’m pretty sure that a Solved Puzzle is likewise removed (this probably could do with being specifically stated in the new rulebook versions if possible).

Hi there

A solved puzzle is removed, as are searched chests. You can’t solve/search it again.



Hey there, @Haumi91!

So @JimmyW has it correct - you remove Master Chests once they are opened (as per pg4 in the Quest Book) and Puzzles are removed once solved.

Thanks guys!

1 Like