Gameplay and Rules FAQ

Gameplay

• Is there a Solo mode? Yes. Players who play solo, can either decide to play with one character, following the specific Solo rules provided or to play with more than one character.
  • May I play the campaigns/chapters in any order I prefer? Yes. However, starting the game from a chapter two or three of a campaign will result in a very difficult challenge.
  • One of the players I started playing the campaign with cannot attend the next session. Is it possible to “freeze” his character for the session and keep on playing? Unfortunately, no. The game is structured so that the number of players affects some setup requirements, therefore changing the number of players could result in the chapter not being finished. In that situation, we recommend asking the other players to use their character cooperatively.
  • I have The Elder Scrolls: Call to Arms and a lot of Nord minis. Can we play with more than one character of the same type? The game was created with the idea of each player with a different character type. Although it’s not forbidden to play with more than one character of the same type, the players will have to share the character card of that specific type as reference.

Event Phase

• When taking threat from an event, does the Starting player have to assign it to their own cards? No. Unless specifically stated, Threat can be assigned freely among all players or the Stronghold Chart, with no requirement from the Starting player to assign any of it to their own cards.
  • I have four World Quests already in play and I draw another one, which one do I need to fail? The players may choose which World Quest to fail.
  • An event requires to move a Roaming monster token toward its closest Stronghold, but there are two eligible. Which one should I choose? Also, if more than one route is available, how do I choose one? In both cases the Starting player has the final word on the target and path of the Roaming monster token.