Modiphius.com  |  Modiphius Shop

Cade´s field medic ability

Hi, I have a question about Cade’s field medic ability:
Could you use it for healing even if Cade or the target are engaged?
Because it does not say anything about it like a field scribe shield, Codsworth or engineer (because the sharing or expertise action rules apply here, so you or the target could not be engaged to use their abilities), so it is a free ability, no sharing, no action… but would it be logic? I think not.
What is the rule with Cade?

I think not, but we need official clarification here.

Since a model cannot do anything but attacking or breaking engagement when engaged, I think they shouldn’t benefit from Cades ability. On the other hand, there are abilities that work regardless whether someone is engaged or not.