A new vision for charactersheet for Roll20

"Hello! I’m Patrick Leo, and in my free time, besides working as a freelancer, I dedicate myself to the creation and development of character sheets for RPGs, with a special focus on Roll20.

Recently, I started mastering a Fallout RPG campaign for a group of friends. It has been a fun experience, although we have our discussions about how some specific rules work. However, every time I open the character sheet, I feel a tinge of sadness. It does not evoke the memories of the Fallout game that marked me the most, Fallout 3. That’s when I got the idea: why not develop my own version for Fallout? Considering that I’ve implemented several of my own rules in my campaign, this customized sheet is already prepared to accommodate them, which is a bonus, even for those who play the more traditional version of the game.

I am working on a complete redesign of the Fallout 2d20 character sheet on Roll20, seeking a visual style more aligned with the universe of the games, with automations and interactive tips that make life easier for both the GM and the players. Of course, all of this while planning to use the entire Fallout RPG Compendium available on Roll20.

My project aims to create something ‘ideal’, and here I present my initial concepts. Additionally, I have already started the necessary research to implement the desired automations. However, as this process is quite time-consuming, I cannot afford to pause my other freelance work. Therefore, in addition to presenting the concept of the sheet and seeking feedback or suggestions for automation, I am open to possible sponsorships. Any financial contribution would be welcome, and to give you an idea, the price I charge, with all the suggested functionalities, would be between $680.00 and $1170.00.

This new character sheet will include:

• A design with strong visual appeal, including life bars and animations for feedback.