Story Outline. Looking for feedback

I’m going to be GM for a Conan roleplaying game in a couple of weeks. Thought I’d run the outline of my campaign past all of you to see if anyone has any critique. This game will be played across three play sessions.

I’ve been roleplaying for about 30 years now, and have been GMing almost as long. I tend to create a basic outline of a campaign, plan out a few key events for a play session, then largely improvise in between. It’s not uncommon for my group to run 8-12 hours in a single session. Think of this as an early draft of what I’ve got planned so far.

Part 1

• Starts in a port city. All players wanting to leave the city by sea for one reason or another. Perhaps out of need, perhaps just because they want to see the world.
  • Something is almost immediately wrong as the ship looses sight of land. Players become suspicious that the people who own the ship have ulterior motives.
  • Characters uncover a plot, but not the extent of it. Try to break free and manage to escape their captors. Find themselves on an island.
  • Searching for signs of civilization, they stumble upon a hunting party of sorts. They seem friendly and take them back to some ancient ruins they live in.

Part 2

• More people arrive, among them the crew of the ship you were on and they realize this is in fact where they were being brought.
  • Enslaved, they are sent deep into the ruins to explore and loot on behalf of the group’s leader. A horribly deformed thing that can barely be considered human anymore. He’s surrounded himself with a harem and all those around him (Even many of the slaves) worship him like a god.
  • While searching the ruins, one of our characters (We have an aspiring sorcerer who will be a perfect fit for this.) begins to hear something speaking to him that only he can hear.
  • Through investigation the group discovers that there is a god slumbering beneath the city, and it is waking. It is what’s speaking to the sorcerer.