Life giver - how many?

As in topic - is there a limit how many Life giver perks U can add to a model - asking because the application allows multiple use of this perk.
If this can be used multiple times, does it still count as one perk?

Perks cannot be bought/placed twice (p.5 campaign handbook), maybe there is an error with the app, but it is always better to trust in the rulebook if there is this kind of situation/controversy

In the RPG expansion you can buy it multiple times, but not in the wargame