I feel like a ding-dong asking this, but what are the rules for increasing a spell caster’s “Power” through experience, if any? Power is not a skill, nor an attribute. It says, on page 142 of the PG, that some “talents and other abilities may increase…power,” but can it be directly increased through XP?
Not as far as I can tell, but increasing the relevant attribute has the effect of increasing Power as it increases the bonus challenge dice added to Power.
Right; yep. I ask because I am considering hacking the AC magic system to create a high(er) magic backdrop for a fantasy setting. Thinking…thinking.
I think there is a talent in the Weird Group that increase Power By 2 dice “MYSTICAL POWER”, PG page 96
Thanks - that’s a start. It increases one’s Power, but does so at a cost to your nearby allies. I’ll bookmark that and use it as fodder for my ideas.