Modiphius.com  |  Modiphius Shop

How do rolled effects on CD count when it's not about damage

When it comes to combat dice, effects are resolved according to the weapon qualities. But combat dice are often used for other rolls than damage rolls as well. When rolled for damage, they count as 1 damage point in addition to the effect. But what if they are rolled to determine cover soak for instance? Does the effect icon counts as 1 point of soak as well?

5 and 6 on the combat dice count as 1 soak.

3 Likes

No, Damage Soak, such as a shield, 1, 2, 5 or 6 count as Vigor Soak. As the previous poster mentioned, a 5 or 6 is just one point of Vigor Soak.

Now on the Offense side, if the weapon has Vicious 1 or Vicious 2 then every time you roll a 5 or 6 you get the weapon quality effect in addition to the standard 1 Vigor etc.

I hope this helps.

1 Like