Does the Forged +2 weapon specialty apply to weapons which light a target on fire as part of it’s normal damage (ie: incinerator, molotov cocktail, incendiary grenade), or does it only work on weapons that require you to spend a special effect symbol to cause fire (ie: flamer, Incendiary Assault Rifle, etc.)?
Perhaps a small distinction, but a big one where the specialty is concerned.
The Forged reference card states the Speciality applies to weapons with non-Critical Special Effects that meet that criteria. Given that ‘Special Effect’ is a term within F:WW for the results on the blue dice, this rule would only apply to weapons like the Flamer which have a Special Effect that causes fire.
The Speciality would not apply to weapons like the molotov that you list in your first weapon grouping. This is because the ability to cause fire there is not part of a Special Effect.