Does a Test for Consequences require 2 Standard Actions for the Effect to happen?

Page 170 states that “The basic effect of a spell does not include the actual use of that spell. Instead, the spell creates an effect that the sorcerer can attempt to use, but actually using that effect requires other actions and other skills. In combat, this may require using Fortune or Momentum spends to take extra Actions quickly, or casting the spell on one turn and using its effects in the next.”

Does this apply for Tests for Consequences too?

The Consequences test replaces the initial roll. This is my understanding of this rule. The unofficial FAQ and its Sorcery cheat sheet says the same, check step 4 of the process:

1 Like