Blantantly obvious question...gear cost

At least I assume it is but I just can’t find it. Do you include the cost of standard issue gear when totaling the value of your force if using settlement rules? So the first battle of a campaign you won’t really have any gear (right?), in which case you use the equipment listed on the AI card (which is their standard gear). Do you factor in this gear into the cost of the force for the battle? I assume you do but some entries I saw seemed to state otherwise. Thanks for the time

Hi. Yes, you include the caps value of all units, items, perks, etc. that comprise your force. Settlement model just limits what you can choose from, apart from a Unit’s Standard Equipment which is always available to them. Hope that helps.

1 Like